History of Eagle Scout Award History of NESA Notable Eagle Scouts Eagle Scout Magazine Archives Scoutstuff for Eagles Other BSA Links Eagle Court of Honor Painting

Their Stories in Their Words

The National Eagle Scout Association recently honored its major scholarship winners for 2011-12. Each has shown remarkable commitment to service, education, and leadership.

Ethan Ganzy

$50,000 NESA STEM Scholarship


Rey Blume

2011 $48,000 Mabel and Lawrence S. Cooke Eagle Scout Scholarship


Marcus Marable

$25,000 United Health Foundation Scholarship


Elijia King

$2,500 Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award