NESA Legacy Society

A Fellowship of Eagle Scouts​

Assisting Eagle Scouts for life …​

The National Eagle Scout Association established the NESA Legacy Society in 2013 for individuals to make a direct contribution to the national NESA endowment furthering the support of Scouting. The NESA endowment provides direct funding of Eagle Scout scholarships, NESA committee service grants, and career networking and encouragement for all Scouts who wear the Eagle Scout badge.

Fellowship in the NESA Legacy Society is open to any currently registered youth or adult Scouter who has been recognized as a James E. West Fellow. Yes, that means those who have not earned the Eagle Scout Rank may join the NESA Legacy Society.

All contributions should be addition to regular support of an individual’s council fundraising programs.

Those who become NESA Legacy Society Fellows really make a difference and help take NESA to the next level. – Dustin Farris, Director of the National Eagle Scout Association

How To Become a NESA Legacy Fellow

  • Become a James E. West Fellow in your local council.
  • Be currently registered as a youth or adult Scouter in the Boy Scouts of America.
  • Donate a minimum of $1,000 dollars to the National Eagle Scout Association endowment.

Other Considerations

  • Individuals may gift a NESA Fellowship to others. This can serve as a great gift for a new Eagle Scout.
  • Individuals must have the Scout Executive of their current council confirm James E. West Fellowship prior to being granted fellowship in the NESA Legacy Society.


Fellows of the NESA Legacy Society will be recognized by a unique Legacy Society certificate, a pin for uniform wear on the James E. West knot, and name recognition in Eagles’ Call sent to all NESA members.

Supply/Bin Item Number

Certificate (provided by NESA), Knot device (provided by NESA)

More Information

NESA Legacy Society Recipients

Listed alphabetically by council