History of Eagle Scout Award History of NESA Notable Eagle Scouts Eagles' Call magazine Archives Scoutstuff for Eagles Other BSA Links Eagle Court of Honor Painting

NESA Legacy Society

The NESA Legacy Society is the first opportunity to make a direct contribution to the national NESA endowment furthering the support of Scouting. The NESA endowment provides direct funding of Eagle Scout scholarships, NESA committee service grants, and career networking and encouragement for all Scouts who wear the Eagle Scout badge.

Fellowship in the NESA Legacy Society is open to any currently registered youth or adult Scouter who has been recognized as a James E. West Fellow. All contributions to the national NESA endowment should be in addition to your regular support of your council's fundraising programs. Remember, the first step to becoming a NESA Legacy Fellow is to become a James E. West Fellow in your local council.

Click here to download the application form.

Fellows of the NESA Legacy Society will be recognized by a unique Legacy Society certificate, a pin for uniform wear on the James E. West knot, and name recognition in the Eagles' Call magazine sent to all NESA members.

The following are NESA Legacy Society Fellows:

  • Glenn Adams; Longhorn Council *
  • Michael W. Bernhardt; Piedmont Council
  • Captain James D. Blank; Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council
  • Richard M. Brenner; Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council
  • Salvatore P. Ciampo; Theodore Roosevelt Council
  • Robby D. Cohen; Baltimore Area Council
  • Lee Thomas Cook; Ohio River Valley Council
  • David R. Doucette; Theodore Roosevelt Council
  • Michael J. Downs; California Inland Empire Council
  • Richard M. Egan; Sequoia Council
  • Brad Lawrence Epstein; Northwest Suburban Council
  • Michael J. Feist; Sequoia Council
  • LCDR Richard Files, USN; Southern Shores Field Service Center
  • George A. Fosselius; Mount Diablo Silverado Council
  • Dr. Neal R. Frankel; Northwest Suburban Council
  • Michael W. Grogan; Greater St. Louis Area Council
  • Terry W. Grogan; Greater St. Louis Area Council
  • COL John J. Halloran, Jr.; Calcasieu Area Council
  • Joel C. Hamsher; Great Trail Council
  • Stanley M. Herrin; Prairielands Council
  • Richard A. Howett; Hawk Mountain Council
  • John W. Kennedy, Ph.D.; Patriots' Path Council
  • Kenneth Kolde; Ventura County Council
  • Kenneth H. Korin; Connecticut Yankee Council
  • Paul R. Kramer; Baltimore Area Council
  • Larry Kubiak; Suwannee River Area Council
  • James C. Langridge; Northeast Iowa Council
  • Peter N. Mastopoulos, Ed.D.; Coastal Georgia Council
  • Douglas R. McDonald; Silicon Valley Monterey Bay Council
  • Major Matthew Morrow; Golden Empire Council
  • Andrew S. Mullin; National Capital Area Council
  • Lou Paulson; Mount Diablo Silverado Council
  • Richard Pfaltzgraff; Central New Jersey Council
  • Philip M. Pfeffer; Middle Tennessee Council
  • Todd R. Plotner; Northeast Illinois Council
  • Robert Lee Powell; Heart of America Council
  • Dr. Harvey Randolph; Three Rivers Council
  • Steven H. Rose; Hawkeye Area Council
  • Zachary S. Rose; Hawkeye Area Council
  • David P. Rumbarger, Jr.; Yocona Area Council
  • Norman Schaefer; Palmetto Council
  • John Arthur Severino; Cradle of Liberty Council
  • Don Sidlowski; Samoset Council
  • CPT. Frederic M. Sieg; Chattahoochee Council
  • Benjamin Clifford Smith; W. D. Boyce Council
  • Charles A. Spitz; Monmouth Council
  • Kelly H. Williams; Rocky Mountain Council
  • Dr. Geoffrey W. Zoeller, Jr.; Patriots' Path Council
* NESA is thankful to NESA President, Glenn Adams, for giving the the first gift launching the NESA Fellowship program.