New NESA President Named - The National Eagle Scout Association

New NESA President Named

(DALLAS, TX)—The National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) recently announced the selection of its new president, Rich Pfaltzgraff, pending formal confirmation by the National Executive Committee.

A veteran Scouter of more than 25 years, he replaces Frank Tsuru, who served as NESA president since 2016.

Pfaltzgraff is currently a member of the Blue Ridge Council, SC. He served in leadership roles such as Scoutmaster, Assistant Scoutmaster, Pack Committee Chair, Den Leader, Council Executive Board Member, and District Chair. He earned his Eagle Scout award in 1983 in Sea Isle City, NJ.  He previously served the National Eagle Scout Association as Vice President of Finance from 2013-2021 and on the NESA Jamboree staff in 2013 and 2017.  

His several awards for service to Scouting include: the NESA Distinguished Service Award, the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award, the Silver Beaver Award, and the District Award of Merit. He is a member of the NESA Legacy Society and a James E West Fellow.

Pfaltzgraff is Chief Financial Officer for a financial services firm.  He earned a bachelor’s degree from Albright College and an MBA from LaSalle University.  He and his wife Tiffanie have four children. Their eldest son is an Eagle Scout; another is on his trail to Eagle.  Both serve on local camp staff.  Their two daughters were part of the first all-female troop from the BSA to attend a World Jamboree in 2019. Their eldest daughter served Philmont staff.

“On behalf of all of the women and men that have earned the rank of Eagle Scout I’m honored to serve as your new NESA President,” he said. 

For more information about the National Eagle Scout Association, visit:

Local NESA Committee Addition or Update Request

Use of this email will be for internal NESA Communications and will not be public facing.
Use of this email will be for internal NESA Communications and will not be public facing.