Eagle Pride Showcase - The National Eagle Scout Association

Eagle Pride Showcase

The Eagle Pride Showcase is a recognition of you—the people who proudly represent the Eagle Scout rank—and the National Eagle Scout Association.

This page celebrates your commitment to furthering the mission of Scouting in your families, communities, and in the workplace. As a NESA member, we invite you to share notable moments in your distinguished representation of Eagle Scouts and the best of Scouting. Submit stories of things like:

  • Military service
  • Academic achievement
  • Civic/professional honors
  • Religious ceremonies
  • Notable Scouting activities like courts of honor
  • Scouting/Eagle family legacies

—or anything else you believe your Scouting community would find inspiring.

The journey of an Eagle Scout does not end once the rank is earned. You are the reason the rank of Eagle Scout is revered around the world. Let’s spread the word.

What is the Eagle Pride Showcase? What is the Eagle Pride Showcase?
Duane Martin
Duane Martin (1961)
Duane has returned home, where he earned his Eagle, to volunteer as the charted org rep for two local units. He has served the Missouri VFW State Scouting Team for the past fifteen years.
Germain Family
L-R: David Germain (1961, Life), Kyle Germain (2022, Life), & Michael Germain (1989, Life).
Third-generation Eagle Scout and NESA Life member, Kyle, is joined by his grandfather and father at this Eagle Court of Honor this past October.
Five Eagle Scouts Summit Mount Rainier
Five Eagle Scouts on top of Mount Rainer
L-R: Randall Barnett (1973, Life), Cameron Barnett (2010), Dylan Morris (2010), Mark Morris (1964), & Austin Morris (2013).
Five Eagle Scouts summit Mount Rainier in a five-day ice climbing trek up the Kautz Glazier to the 14,410 elevation. Together, the three sons earned their Eagle Scout in Troop 8 in Asheville, NC.
Col. John G. Benitez
Col. John G. Benitez (1975)
COL Benitez has returned from two recent deployments to the Middle East and from ARNORTH, serving as Chief of Professional Services. He is now working as US Army North Emergency Preparedness Liaison Officer for Tennessee.
PFC Jonathan Roberts
PFC Jonathan Roberts had a busy 2022, graduating high school, earning Eagle, and graduating basic training from Paris Island Marine Corps training base.
Two Generations, Eight Eagles
L-R: Steven Rodriggs (1980, NOESA), Timothy Rodriggs (2009), Patrick Rodriggs (2008), Drake Rodriggs (2022), Lucas Rodriggs (2018), Ryan Rodriggs (2015), Harrison Rodriggs (2016), and Michael Rodriggs (1980).
Two brothers and their six sons celebrate the 8th Eagle Scout in two generations of Rodriggs Eagle Scouts.
Spratt Siblings
L-R: Nora (2022, Life), Logan (2022, Life), and M.W. Grand Master Daniel E. Bartlett. (Photo credit: Grand Lodge of Maine)
M.W. Daniel Bartlett, Grand Master Mason of Maine, recently presented the Grand Lodge of Maine Masonic Scouting Achievement Medal to NESA life members and siblings Logan and Nora Spratt.
Ethan Lido
L-R: Senator John E. Brooks, and Ethan Lido (2022, Life).
Ethan receives a proclamation from New York State Senator John E. Brooks at his Eagle court of honor.
Troop 13 Adds 3 Eagles
L-R: Landon (2022), Will (2022), Scout Master Tim Mitchell, and Stephen (2022).
Troop 13 celebrates 93 years of Scouting with three new Eagle Scouts

(Year): Eagle Scout Class | DSA: Distinguished Service Award | DESA: Distinguished Eagle Scout Award
Life: NESA Life Member | Legacy: NESA Legacy Fellow | NOESA: NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

Local NESA Committee Addition or Update Request

Use of this email will be for internal NESA Communications and will not be public facing.
Use of this email will be for internal NESA Communications and will not be public facing.